Newb w/Experienced Fiance (want him to train me)

Discussion in 'Trucking Jobs' started by AshRae84, Aug 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AshRae84

AshRae84 Bobtail Member

Aug 22, 2008
    Hulbert, OK
    Ok, as much as I want to make this short, and sweet, I just don't see that happening, so here goes...

I met my fiance last year, and came on the road with him in February. He currently works for US Xpress (has been with them since February.) After much persistance he convinced me to go to school for Truck Driving. Before I even began school we called a minimum of half a dozen times and asked 'If I went to school, would he be able to train me?' We were told time and time again this would be "No Problem," he could get a 'one time pass' to train me, and only me. Fine by us, we're running team, he has no need to train anyone else...

I graduated June 20th, so we put the ball in motion, get me scheduled for orientation. They then say they're going to put him through the process for training eligibility, the DAY I went to start orientation we get told he was denied by Safety. (He had previously been late on mailing in his logs, and a terminal took them and faxed copies in for him, no one told him that wasn't sufficient, that he also needed to mail in the hard copies, so he got written up for not turning in logs.)

He mailed the logs in, safety audited them, said they only found one mistake, all was good, but since he'd had the write up, he had to wait 2 months.

So we decide to wait, and he watches his butt for 2 months, thinking no problem, I'll just start in August. Well 2 months came, we call to have him put back through the process, NOW we get a call saying Safety denied him AGAIN because his logs don't match his Satcomm, ok if this was a problem WHY did they not catch this on any previous audits of his logs? (Not to mention 80% of the time the Satcomm doesn't work anyway...)