OTR driver looking for a good long haul job with a SMALL company.

Discussion in 'Seek Employment' started by Sgt Trucker, Apr 15, 2024.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sgt Trucker

Sgt Trucker Bobtail Member

Jan 6, 2021
    I'm an OTR driver looking for a good long haul job with a small company. Van or reefer, possibly flatbed or grain hopper. Home time is wide open. No real limit, if I can get what I need. Doing temp runs and side jobs till the right long haul job comes along. Looking for something with long term possibilities. Want to finish out my long haul career with one more company. Ask that you read the whole post before contacting me. A bit long, but you will know where I'm coming from. Not looking to waste anyone's time.

About me: 30 years experience. Mainly vans and reefers. Some flatbed, tanker, grain hopper. A year in ND oilfields, 14/15. All lower 48 states. Every transmission up to 18 speed, wheelbases to 290. CDL A with tanker, renewed till 2029. New 2 year DOT physical, March 2024. Completely clean MVR and PSP. No criminal record ever. No drugs EVER, registered in the FMCSA clearinghouse. Lifetime NON smoker. I don't drink alcohol, and haven't touched it in over 20 years. No DUIs EVER. Good physical condition. Can still pass an Army PT test easily. 8 year active duty US Army infantry veteran, 86 - 94, Honorable. Based in Rochester, Indiana now.

I'm a direct and straightforward guy. Not really a small talker. Like to take care of business first. Back up my word, and looking for the same. No real patience for dishonesty or playing games.