Psp Dot inspection violations and DAC, owner op or Authority

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by Truckergirl87, Oct 28, 2022.

1. Truckergirl87

Truckergirl87 Bobtail Member

Oct 28, 2022
    Hey y'all. So I've been driving for 6 months total and had my first ever DOT inspection. The inspector gave me one citation but 11, yea u read that right. 11 warnings. I was under the impression at the time he was doing something good for me. I've since found out he ####ed me worse that I could have ever imagined. My company fired me the same day. Asking me if I made the officer mad. I didn't he was friendly and I honestly thought he was trying to help me. Since they fired me they have begun to lie on me on my DAC report. Stating I've had three accidents on my report. I've never had an accident. In my employment with them there have been two incidents a stretched airline, and once my neck tire got stuck in a ditch. I feel my career is now ####ed. Every carrier I have applied to won't hire me. At this point I'm wondering can I proceed with being an owner op or if I should go for my own authority. I have no accidents, no points on license, a clean mvr. Help anybody what can I do.

tscottme Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. wis bang

wis bang Road Train Member

Jan 12, 2011
    Levittown, PA
    How much was equipment related?
    Sounds like you were not 100% of the problem.
    Tell us where you are located so someone can help.

4. Truckergirl87

Oct 28, 2022
    3 Eld violations. Windshield wiper fluid not working. Ga

5. tscottme

tscottme Road Train Member