Recommendations for the San Francisco Bay area

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by Badgerboy, Jun 25, 2019.

1. Badgerboy

Badgerboy Bobtail Member

Jun 25, 2019
    Hey all, my wife just scored a great job in the Bay Area and we’re moving to Walnut Creek. I’ve been delivering food service since 2000 in Chicago, Minneapolis and Milwaukee. I’m getting old yet still love running with carts, however I’m open to other less physical freight, any suggestions.

Lepton1 Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Crazytrucker77

Crazytrucker77 Heavy Load Member

Nov 23, 2014
    Grants Pass, OR
    Are you looking to stay on the West Coast? Maybe I 5 dedicated there are a lot of companies that only run up the run-up the 5. Most companies that run up I-5 you will be home every weekend and potentially through the week. So please give a little more info on what you would like to run so we can give you more detailed advice.

4. Eddiec

Eddiec Road Train Member

Feb 2, 2015
    @Chinatown

5. Badgerboy

Badgerboy Bobtail Member

Jun 25, 2019
    I’m looking to be home every night. I enjoy city driving and delivery. Am open to trying LTL and OTR. I have kids back in Wisconsin I need to visit once per month.

Last edited: Jun 25, 2019
  6. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Local CDL A Drivers - Layovers Possible - Martinez, CA $90K to over $100K
    Martinez is 12 miles from Walnut Creek.
    Continental Carbonic Products - Martinez, CA 94553
    $90,000 - $100,000 a year
    $5K Sign on Bonus (3 installments of $1,666.66 paid out over 6 months)

$31 per hour

$2 per hour additional monthly safety bonus

$30 per diem for every layover

You will make $90,000 to over $100,000 per year

Continental Carbonic Products, Inc., has Full-Time Job opportunities for Class A CDL Drivers in Martinez, CA: