Roehl lies to vets

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by kam0914, Mar 23, 2008.

1. kam0914

kam0914 Bobtail Member

Aug 30, 2006
    St. Paul MN
    Dont have much time since I'm on my 34 hour reset but be forewarned if your on the "Honors Program" that Roehl will take advantage of you and lie about your hours and other rules if you do not make yourself completely familiar with the program. I've been driving for Roehl now for about 9 months and am on the honors program. When I selected the program I asked them if I could get the manual and rules book. They said they didn't have one available (lie #1). I wanted one so I could read how the program works, pay, hours etc... Lie #2 came when I saw that a check was shorted time and money. I called payroll and asked about my hours. They said I had worked half a day which is why my check was less. I asked them how many hours it took to make a full day. They did not know "ask your DSR." I asked my dsr, he said uh, er, I think 6 or 8 hours for half a day (big lie, major lie). I had to call the Gary Term. training and recuriting to get an honest answer (I work out of Marshfield). I told them my dsr didn't seem to know how many hours I needed to work for a full day. They said "B.S. everybody knows the work rules. We went through this with all the managers". Not good. I called my dsr and said its 4 HOURS FOR A FULL DAY! All of a sudden he was a ####### expert on the program. I said because of that you have shorted me at least 3 times. He says its payrolls bad (lie #3). I notice that Roehl managers would rather die than addmit they had made a mistake.