RTS Trucking/Champion Trucking

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by meagancaron, Jun 11, 2018.

1. meagancaron

meagancaron Bobtail Member

Jun 11, 2018
    I briefly worked here training as a dispatcher, and in the very short amount of time I was there nothing was right. They outsource all their payroll to India, so nothing is ever handled in a timely fashion. They Drivers are NEVER paid on time or correctly, and you will wait three weeks before your first check. They have no benefits, and even their office workers pay is messed up. This is a weekly situation, not just a one off. I was fired because I called into question their pay practices, and I wouldn't back down when they expected me to.
    The owners have hired all of their friends and family to work as recruiters and dispatchers. None of them know a thing about trucking. I was a driver and due to medical issues had to stop and decided to stay in the industry because I love it. One of the owners also own trucks for hire.
    Their dispatchers lie to brokers to get loads that they know their drivers will not show up on time for. All three dispatchers in the terminal in Madison, TN did this while I was there and they didn't care. One driver even called a broker and cussed them out and instead of solving the problem they just blamed the broker.
    This company only deals with Lease Purchase and Owner Operators. They pay 80% to owner operators and $0.90 per mile to lease purchase. The lease purchase drivers get messed over in a big way with this pay, as the company will make $2,000.00 while the driver only makes $800.00.
    I have never had a bad thing to say about ANY employer I have ever worked for until rts trucking. Stay away for your own benefit and your families, they are far from worth it and keep none of their promises.

TB John and Lonesome Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.