Schneider Question

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by Luke700, Oct 14, 2019.

1. Luke700

Luke700 Light Load Member

Oct 14, 2019
    hi I’ve been in contact with several companies before deciding to go to a cdl school and do the tuition reimbursement route. I have an opportunity to go to a free cdl school in January but I’ve been trying to get into this school since August. Because it’s free it’s hard getting in. I have a guarantee spot for January. But because it’s a federal funded school there’s a chance funding might run out by then so it’s still a risk. But I got a pre hire pre approval form from Schneider. What does this form mean exactly ? I know on their website it states for approval of funding at a trucking school. Should I take this route or other companies are better for new drivers ? Thanks for the advice anything would be appreciated. I don’t mind staying with a company for a year I’m new to this industry. Also does anyone know the pay for Schneider for new drivers. Thanks

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Where is your location?
    Schneider is ok to get started.
    Some schools are in cahoots with Schneider to pay the tuition. Nothing wrong with that to get the career started.
    If you pay your own way there's other companies that will reimburse the tuition.
    The federally funded school is a good route to take if you can hold out until January.

Luke700 and Cattleman84 Thank this.
  4. Dave_in_AZ

Dave_in_AZ Road Train Member

May 4, 2015
    If I was just now starting, this is having 14 years worth of knowledge, I'd go to Schneider to get training and a year of experience, or start in the ware house or on the docks at UPS or Fedex or an LTL company.

5. Timberwookie

Timberwookie Bobtail Member

Feb 12, 2020