Schneider

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by Taker11, Dec 2, 2023.

1. Taker11

Taker11 Bobtail Member

Nov 26, 2023
    Michigan
    I got a job offer from schneider, I have zero experience from MI , graduated like 2 months ago. I did apply for a few companies but no one replied, so the offer is .43cpm about 1800 miles a week. it's a dedicated route for one company and I have to live 65 miles from the location here in MI which i do home time can either be every 2 weeks or every week and cant be week ends if its every week i get 1.5 days to 2 days. the recruiter checked my back ground and everything the same day I applied and everything was good. and gave me a date before the end of this month to start orientation in Indiana the drive is 4 hours, and they'll reimburse me with gas money. The orientation is for 19 days and those 19 days include the last few days where you will be with a trainer and after the 19 days u get ur truck. So now it's all up to me to show up he said he'll be in touch like twice a week to make sure I'm still interested, what do you guys think? I have zero experience and really Wana start should I go for it?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Gliding ProStar

Gliding ProStar Heavy Load Member

Nov 12, 2016
    Waxahachie, Texas