Should I go with H&M out of Omaha NE?

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by Trucker2021, Mar 1, 2024.

1. Trucker2021

Trucker2021 Bobtail Member

Aug 14, 2021
    I was approved for company van. They have great reviews but also some negative ones. How are the miles?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Trucker2021

Aug 14, 2021
    I have 4 years experience with a clean record. Some job hopping so FCC rejected me.

4. lual

lual Road Train Member

Oct 22, 2020
    SW Georgia
    What do they have (or claim to have) -- that your previous carriers did not?

Do you have a hazmat endorsement? Since that is part of their service mix -- you might get it, if you don't already have it. An account with most or all hazmat freight might offer you a good pay raise.

If you're a careful driver -- the hazmat work is basically the same -- just more $$$$$$.

What do their safety scores look like? Are you satisfied with those?

https://www.fmcsa.dot.gov/faq/how-do-i-check-companys-safety-rating

Have you personally spoken to any of their drivers? What feedback did they offer?

-- L

Flat Earth Trucker Thanks this.
  5. Trucker2021

Aug 14, 2021
    I work at Averitt (2 years) good home time but pay is mediocre albeit guaranteed. I'm wanting to make more money ideally 1500-2000 a week.
    They also have a lot of big company problems.

They said I can get my hazmat after I join up which I plan to do. Safety scores are satisfactory. I haven't spoken with any drivers.

6. lual

lual Road Train Member

Oct 22, 2020
    SW Georgia
    To minimize (or maybe even eliminate) future job hopping....ask yourself this (if you haven't already): how much of their current freight mix is what one would call, "recession-resistant"?