Surprise!!!!

Discussion in 'PAM' started by onelouddrummer, Mar 21, 2009.

1. onelouddrummer

onelouddrummer Bobtail Member

Mar 21, 2009
    joplin, missouri
    My wife and I graduated from a Driver Solutions school in Springfield Missouri last week. We were "sponsored" by P.A.M. Dedicated. We were told that the school was 3 weeks long, and it was. Everyone there was great to deal with! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The motel wasn't the nicest, but we didn't expect the Hilton either. We graduated in our alloted 3 weeks. Some people have been there going on 6.

When we graduated we went we did all of our paperwork for P.A.M. there at the school. We were told that we would be picked up by our road trainers around our home area in about a week and after our training time that we would be taken to Tontitown to go through their orientation and get our truck. When we call Thursday to talk to our "student liason" we were told that we needed to call a different number. We were given the number for P.A.M. in Tontitown. When we called the number for the dedicated devision we were told that we would have to go to north-eastern Ohio!

They did tell us that they would pay for us to get there on a bus that is a 29 hour ride one way, or if we drove they would partially reimburse us for gas. So now we are going to Ohio. We are leaving a week from Sunday to go to the orientation on March 30th. We were hoping to get started on the 23rd but now are thinking that it might be early April.

I'm not blaming P.A.M. for this, but I do think that when Driver Solutions hires someone they should let them know about this so that it's not sprung on them at the last minute!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Tran Man

Tran Man Light Load Member

Jan 24, 2009
    Ohio
    Get used to it......