Tipping on the road.

Discussion in 'Ask An Owner Operator' started by Midnightrider909, Apr 13, 2018.

1. Midnightrider909

Midnightrider909 Road Train Member

Oct 26, 2016
    I’m just wondering what y’all tip the blue beacon guys and the people that clean out the showers at the truck stops. Up until recently I was a company driver and just gave the blue beacon guys a couple dollars and one dollar for the shower chick. Now I feel like I need to up my game because my wife and I recently became O/Os and are making tons more money than we used to. I just gave the blue beacon guys a fiver yesterday and the truck stop shower chick got a 100% raise to $2. Am I being too cheap? Maybe the shower chick deserves five bucks. I always tip the waitresses 20% and I think that’s plenty.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Western flyer

Western flyer Road Train Member

Mar 13, 2014
    I could care less about tipping blue beacon.
    How do you choose which one to tip.

I do tip the shower person a buck every now and
    Then when it's clean and they leave a note of
    Who cleaned it with a piece of candy or even
    A bottle of water.

4. Atlanta trucker

Atlanta trucker Road Train Member

Jan 25, 2017
    I allways tip $2 for the shower. I tip minimum 20% for waitstaff ,,, never less that a $5 or a $10 usually. Yes i have been tiping $10 for a $15.00 meal at dennys. Yes its a lot but i have privledge and enjoy useing it. Im an American so money flows like water for us. Have a freind and past business partner from Vietnam , born and raised in Vietnam and he told me the best business Vietnam ever had was the business of America.

Do you think there is any tipping going on in Veneasuala right now ? Why or why not ?

Lite bug and Midnightrider909 Thank this.
  5. driverdriver

driverdriver Road Train Member

May 30, 2011