Truck drivers that you should not team with

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by expedite_it, May 18, 2024.

1. expedite_it

expedite_it Road Train Member

Sep 8, 2012
    I was a team driver for 2.5 years. During that two and a half years, I had about 10 teammates. My goal as a team driver was to make as much money as possible. Through experience, I learned about what type of truckers one should not team with if one wants to make as much money as possible.

Here is a list of the type of truck drivers that you should not team with:

1# The truck driver who is always at the terminal.

I was a trainer for about two and a half years. I would go to my home terminal whenever I upgraded a student. Then I would go on hometime for a week. Then after a week, I would return to my home terminal to pick up a new student. I would also go to my home terminal from time to time over the years to pick up or deliver trailers, to get a DOT Physical, and for other miscellaneous reasons. So I would go to my home terminal about 10 to 15 times per year.