Wanted to ask a question about US Express trucks!

Discussion in 'US Xpress' started by SomeWhereOverTheRoad, Sep 21, 2018.

1. SomeWhereOverTheRoad

SomeWhereOverTheRoad Bobtail Member

Sep 21, 2018
    Hey folks.

I've been looking at going back over the road for awhile. A few things about me. First of all, I don't think I'm better than anyone else, quite the contrary. I will say though, I've done my best to keep my nose clean. I've got about 5 years experience driving, both locally, over the road, with dry vans, doubles, flatbeds and even containers. No tickets, no accidents, clean personal record (I'm super boring and enjoy the slower things in life like Fly Fishing). Because of that, I hope I bring just a little bit to the table.

I know for a lot of drivers the important things understandably are home time, when you drive, where you go, etc. I totally get it, but for me none of those are a factor. I'll drive all night, in the snow, to NYC, to California, I'll stay out for 6 months, I don't care. I'm easy to get along with, pretty mellow person. The only thing I'm get my panties rustled over is that I want a nice truck. The missus will be coming with me (she doesn't drive) and as silly as this sounds, having a nice truck for us makes driving hard for long periods of time (both daily and on a consistent basis) more worth it for me. I like having nice equipment. I hear US xpress has a lot of nice trucks, all around and I know to most this sort of thing is far down the list of what they want, over the other things I mentioned like pay and home time. For me, I really want to get behind the wheel of one of these 18 or newer Cascadias. I'd actually be happy in one of them, a T680, one of the new Volvo VNL's or one of the new prostars but I know for US xpress out of those they just have the Cascadias. I don't care if it's not BRAND new, I just want that new style of truck.