What is my best move with large start-up capital?

Discussion in 'Ask An Owner Operator' started by jamesinmt92, Apr 21, 2017.

1. jamesinmt92

jamesinmt92 Bobtail Member

Apr 21, 2017
    I am a company team driver with a year experience with the same company. I recently acquired a quarter of a million dollars and am thinking of buying a brand new truck cash and going owner opp with the co driver I currently work with. Any advice on a specific plan of action?

dca Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Join www.OOIDA.com which is a business website for the owner-operator.

jamesinmt92 Thanks this.
  4. BigTennOTR

BigTennOTR Medium Load Member

Dec 5, 2016
    Tenn
    Buy a Rolls-Royce.....thats what i would do with free money lol

whoopNride and Chinatown Thank this.
  5. Chinatown

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Yes, with those old fashioned wide white wall tires.

whoopNride and BigTennOTR Thank this.
  6. BigTennOTR

BigTennOTR Medium Load Member

Dec 5, 2016
    Tenn
    Ooooooo billlyyyyy

7. wore out

wore out Numbered Classic

Jun 5, 2013
    CHASIN THE DEVIL'S HERD
    Keep the money in your pocket is what I would do.

8. gokiddogo

gokiddogo Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2012
    Ontario Canada