Whats the newest Shippensburg stink

Discussion in 'US Xpress' started by Straight_Truck_Maverick, Apr 22, 2013.

1. Straight_Truck_Maverick

Straight_Truck_Maverick Bobtail Member

Apr 22, 2013
    Backwoods,Pa
    I know this subject was beat as bad as a dead horse but trying to get back in the buisness but would not like to waste my time because the old piggy bank is getting empty. Im fixin to ship out to Shippensburg term in 2 days and was just wondering has this place went down hill or up hill since they opened this location. I am a no nonsence Triaxle driver who is used to running my guts out to make money but i dont care because i love to drive and really dont care about the negative crap i read hear because well i nead a job and they were the only one that would atleast send me to an orientation. If the economic downturn didnt smash the triaxle and coal industry of Pennsylvania i would still be driving a triaxle. I never went to one of these highspeed little things these companys call orientation because who ever i drove for in 10 years of my straight truck experience checked your MVR and then pinned you in the corner of the garage and basically told you that if you hurt my truck or my good standing in the community i will hand you your ##### in a plastic sheetz bag and then threw you the keys and told you to get the heck out of here.:biggrin_2556: So what i would like to know is what all this talk is about these orientations and how they make you sit for three days and then tell you your not hired what would cause you to not get hired and what all should be asked of the recruiter what are they put in charge to do or they just a mule skinner. What could i do to make everything go smoother i have a very good attitude and can be patient and respectfull but i expect the same thing in return after all we are all profesionalls right.
    Is one orientation location better than another?

Sorry for the ramble:biggrin_25516:

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 22, 2013