Will crst find out of employment that I didn’t wright down if only worked there for 3 months?

Discussion in 'CRST' started by Ishmael, Dec 26, 2019.

1. Ishmael

Ishmael Bobtail Member

Dec 26, 2019
    I have to go down for orientation already did an application. I’m a rookie have my CDL recently trying to get experience otr but didn’t write a past employer in a warehouse has nothing to do with trucking will they find out? Don’t want to get down to orientation and let go for that. Should I call my recruiter and fix it any suggestions will appreciate it

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Upinsmoke

Upinsmoke Medium Load Member

Feb 26, 2019
    Just fill it in when you get there.
    They just require 10 year job history.
    No big deal.

faux_maestro and Ishmael Thank this.
  4. Ishmael

Ishmael Bobtail Member

Dec 26, 2019
    Ok I will appreciate it don’t want that to get in my way. Didn’t want it to look bad in my resume but I see online that they investigate and they will find out

5. Antinomian

Antinomian Road Train Member

Feb 17, 2013
    They won't let you leave a gap. You'll need to account for that time.

Three years complete job history, and any trucking history for the last ten years.

roshea, faux_maestro, Lonesome and 3 others Thank this.
  6. x1Heavy

x1Heavy Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2016
    White County, Arkansas
    Also any dead time.

When I go to one of my employers next year my dead time 10 years back plus will be one simple sentance. Medical patient, surgeries etc as well as part time caregiver. And that's it.

And it is not a problem for them to confirm that.

faux_maestro and Ishmael Thank this.
  7. Antinomian

Antinomian Road Train Member

Feb 17, 2013
    You comming back out on the road?

8. x1Heavy

x1Heavy Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2016
    White County, Arkansas