Working in West Texas oil field.

Discussion in 'Oilfield Trucking Forum' started by Bow3333, Aug 12, 2019.

1. Bow3333

Bow3333 Bobtail Member

Jan 26, 2019
    I am a oilfield transport driver hauling chemical to well sites for over 2 years now.
    I am interested in going owner operator and would like some info from drivers in the area about finding loans and how profitable the market is at this time.

D.Tibbitt Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. starmac

starmac Road Train Member

Apr 11, 2019
    Fairbanks Ak
    You may get better responses in the oil field trucking forum.

4. LDLWells

LDLWells Heavy Load Member

Jan 14, 2019
    Don't.

The risk isn't worth the reward. It was back in the day but there's too much that could go wrong. Now you can make a great living as a company driver the never have to worry about wrenching on your equipment

5. MaxzRig

MaxzRig Light Load Member

Feb 20, 2010
    LAS VEGAS, NV