City Traffic Rants.. What Pisses You Off...

Discussion in 'Road Stories' started by GOV'T_Trucker, Aug 23, 2011.

1. GOV'T_Trucker

GOV'T_Trucker Heavy Load Member

May 28, 2011
    I need to rant as I am sure most of us do.... I am a city driver and I drive along the busiest highway in the world (highway 401 in Ontario).. I understand that I have to deal with traffic as I work within Toronto.. Traffic is not a huge deal for me as I get paid a good hourly rate, it's the people in the traffic and on the roads that really piss me off...

I have found that there has been an increasing amount of ignorant "truckers" among us... Yes it's not just the 4 wheelers anymore... The truckers are being increasingly ignorant.. I think the worst out of our industry would be the dump truck drivers...

This is my list of issues that tick me off.... Now somedays are better then others.. I learn to control my frustrations and go with the flow.. It's not easy being in this crap everyday in the city.. Sometimes it makes me want to go back to OTR... Sure OTR you encounter this as well but not as much as a driver that is in it all hours of the day...

Not in any special order