OTR Driver from Chicago Seeking Companies w/Great Pay/Equipment

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by Espey127, Apr 22, 2024.

1. Espey127

Espey127 Bobtail Member

Dec 13, 2016
    Hello fellow road warriors,

I'm currently based in the Chicagoland area, specifically the northwest suburbs, and I'm reaching out to this community for some guidance and new opportunities. I've been an OTR driver since 2016 and have thoroughly embraced the lifestyle and the unique challenges it brings. Unfortunately, I'm in a bit of a bind with my current employer who has not paid me for the past two weeks. I believe it's time to find a company that values my time and effort.

I'm on the lookout for a carrier that not only offers reliability and good pay but also prioritizes safety and uses modern equipment. Stability and respect are crucial at this point in my career.

Here’s what I’m ideally looking for:

Reliability: A company known for its integrity and timely payments.
    Compensation: Competitive pay per mile, including bonuses for performance, safety, and long hauls.
    Equipment: Access to newer, well-maintained trucks to avoid unnecessary downtime.
    Mileage: Plenty of miles to keep me driving and making money.
    Culture: A positive work environment where communication and respect are at the forefront.

If you have any recommendations or could share your experiences with carriers in the Chicagoland area (or those willing to hire from this region), I would greatly appreciate it. I'm eager to align myself with a company where my skills are valued and where I can avoid the pitfalls of unreliable employers.

Thank you all for your insights and safe travels!

Best regards,

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Marten Transport - Homepage