Project with Keep Truckin (Motive).

Discussion in 'ELD Forum | Questions, Answers and Reviews' started by zahar, Dec 7, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zahar

zahar Bobtail Member

Dec 7, 2022
    Hi community.
    I'm a newbie here, but used to work with pretty much any fleet and truck data across different counties and various GPS and ELD solutions.

And these days I'm working on a project related to aggregating trucking data from various providers, including Keep Truckin. Unfortunately, I'm stuck testing how my product works with Keep Truckin because I can not just use their equipment on my vehicle, cause it's not a truck.
    With this in mind, I decided to reach out to the community and ask for help from those who are working with Keep Truckin and can most probably help me out or come up with a piece of advice. So, if you are using Keeptruckin and are willing to help, you'd save me.

Thank you.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. blairandgretchen

blairandgretchen Road Train Member

Dec 9, 2011
    South west Missouri
    I use Motive - what do you need exactly?

Siinman Thanks this.
  4. Siinman

Siinman Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2017
    Kansas City, MO.
    Same here!

blairandgretchen Thanks this.
  5. skallagrime

skallagrime Road Train Member

Apr 10, 2012
    Indiana
    What data and for what purpose are you aggregating said data?

I cant imagine itll ever be used in any friendly to us way, and im not keen on volunteering as a guinea pig for more ways to be kept track of and then forced to buy a product that other people end up profitting off of not only a subscription, but ALSO selling data harvested during that time.

If i sound jaded or suspicious, its because i am

6. JoeyJunk

JoeyJunk Road Train Member

Dec 31, 2010
    Washington, PA