The New Era aka The Full Merger and Changes to Come.

Discussion in 'SRT' started by Voodoo Pyg, Dec 13, 2019.

1. Voodoo Pyg

Voodoo Pyg Oink! Oink!

Jan 25, 2015
    Texas
    Ok. Many may already know this, but now Covenant is making some really hardcore changes as of late to CTG as a whole. Mostly, I'll still be running with SRT however, Covenant, SRT, Star and Landair will now be running under the same DOT number come the turn of the new year. According to a call I received earlier this week, the new rule is now that we will be "required" to team or train under the new merger. Seeing as I am a dedicated account driver, that is not of me. So I guess I am a lucky dog after all. I will keep up the updates as I go and as always keep with my previous one year post as well.

Oink, oink.

Voodoo Pyg.

Lonesome and x1Heavy Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. supersnackbar

supersnackbar Road Train Member

Aug 19, 2007
    Your Town, USA
    USXpress did something like that right around the Great '08 recession. Their options were go team, buy one of their trucks or they would buy you a bus ticket to a destination of you choice in the lower 48. The company I was working for back then had several drivers in orientation that week from USX that chose option 3. Sounds like a similar situation shaping up at Covenant.

Jarhed1964, Lonesome and Voodoo Pyg Thank this.
  4. x1Heavy

x1Heavy Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2016
    White County, Arkansas
    I would not be surprised. Combine 3 or 5 sick companies into one DOT number, fill out one tax form per year on the whole company now a really big group of still sick companies.

///TEASE.

When they understand the exact nature of the illnesses making the whole former group sick currently even under one DOT number that is when they will quietly cut off the deadwood and burn it. Emphasis on quietly.

5. Voodoo Pyg