West of Mississippi

Discussion in 'Refrigerated Trucking Forum' started by thelinedriver, Apr 25, 2024.

1. thelinedriver

thelinedriver Light Load Member

Dec 24, 2017
    Any one out here run mostly west of the Mississippi?
    My previous employer did not know how to do a w2, it was a good company but it cost me money each year, I was there for a little over 2 yrs.
    I like running west of Mississippi, seems like now days it's a little easier, I don't mind going into the eastern states I just want to get out of them, after unloading, some guys send you to a certain region amd then leave you there for a couple of weeks, I don't like that, I like coast to coast but not region to region. I looked into frey miller, and I heard they had driver facing cams, I'm nit particular fond of that,but maybe it would be ok? They seen to have good benefits, but I'm still looking, any one got some ideas ? I've got 15 yrs experience.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. lual

lual Road Train Member

Oct 22, 2020
    SW Georgia
    Be more specific: what kind(s) of freight did you have in mind?

How long do you want to stay out -- before going home?

Do you have any CDL endorsements? If so -- which ones?

-- L

Bean Jr. and TX2Day Thank this.
  4. 201

201 Road Train Member

Apr 16, 2014
    high plains colorado
    Not to upstage the master, who will be a long shortly, be prepared for a bunch of opportunities, but if it was me,,,right here! Coors to the west coast, garbage( produce) back, all large cars,,,I heard they were a good outfit.
    WDTC: Western Distributing Transportation Corporation

TX2Day, Blagoje and Crude Truckin' Thank this.
  5. thelinedriver

Dec 24, 2017
    Just looking for some general answers

6. bryan21384

bryan21384 Road Train Member

Sep 18, 2009
    Memphis, TN