Advice on getting first trucking job with felony?

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by wes86, Jun 6, 2023.

1. wes86

wes86 Bobtail Member

Jun 6, 2023
    hey everyone. My buddy just started trucking about a year ago and said i should give it a shot ( i was a carpenter but have been wanting to try something different.) . So i got my class A permit, did the interview and went thought the hiring process ( interveiw, physical , drugtest). i was basically hirred on but after my background check they changed theyre mind. I have one felony ( i did not go to prison, some county time and check into probation once a month , first time ever) on my record from a year ago ( not driving related) and thats all.

so i still want to pursue trucking just not sure how this all works since its very new to me. i spent the last 4 weeks for this and was counting on it. I was just wondering if any of you might have any advice/suggestions/recommendations or anything of the sort. im in southern california, los angeles county and would be looking for a company that trains. I have my class A permit and physical as well. Would prefer local but i understand i cant be picky. Thank you!!!

ps: sorry if this is in the wrong forum section, im new here please feel free to move it to the correct section or correct me if i have posted something i shouldnt have.

tscottme Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. lual

lual Road Train Member

Oct 22, 2020
    SW Georgia
  4. tscottme

tscottme Road Train Member